Touch Point

I’m about to build a circuit analogous to the make noise pressure points. However, it’ll lack the “pressure” sensitivity.

I also decided to give a try to LT spice from Linear technology. An interesting software that may have caused some troubles at some companies.

I simulated the “touch” input of the circuit.The circuit has been simulated few weeks ago and worked well. The debouncing is always an issue even with greasy skin.

touch
touch_spice

Although I couln’t find a model for noise or noisy logical signal, I used a series of pulse to simulate the noisy input. simulation is spot on.

However I think, like the bearded man, I won’t rely exclusively on simulation and I’d build partially the circuit on breadboard. the LT spice solution can be a way to validate a concept before going into the pain and suffering of the breadboard phase (I hate those !).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

