Envelope Generation 2.c

I should really stop this nightmare but here’s a crude thing (just an idea) to switch the delay fonction using the other half of the CD4013 in this particular circuit.IMG_1363

What makes it interesting is that the delay fonction can be used as a stand alone circuit for other purposes with another gate and pulse output.

Of course, the other half of the CD4013 can be used for a more interesting option, as a divider or anything else and use a standard mechanical switch. I’ve always been very impressed by the Buchla ability to put a lot of stuff into his module (and I’m even more impressed by the Buchla pricing actually).

OMG I should really stop this right now, I’ll never survive !!

So, this journey into “envelope world” has been very interesting, it’s always very nice to design your own thing. I may build this up once I put my two feet into the modular world (being a bit impatient). I think I’ll add a switch for different time delay for the three portions (to be able to go to a 1min long period, what not after all, it’s modular world !). And maybe I’ll make a PCB, so stay tuned if you want to…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

